Standards for the Assessment of Reading and Writing

The IRA–NCTE Joint Task Force on Assessment

The International Reading Association and the National Council of Teachers of English thank the following members of the Joint Task Force on Assessment for their work on this document.

  • Peter Johnston (chair)
    The University at Albany, New York
  • Peter Afflerbach
    University of Maryland, College Park
  • Sandra Krist
    Los Angeles Unified School District, California
  • Kathryn Mitchell Pierce
    Wydown Middle School, Clayton, Missouri
  • Elizabeth Spalding
    University of Nevada, Las Vegas
  • Alfred W. Tatum
    University of Illinois at Chicago
  • Sheila W. Valencia
    University of Washington, Seattle

Home| About Us| Contact Us| Help| Privacy & Security| Terms of Use

© 1996–2015 International Literacy Association. All rights reserved.